12:27:00 Unknown 0 Comments

Soft Hair Lying Has To Stop Conan Sam Weird World

Soft Hair "Lying Has To Stop" sees the emergence of a pairing between friends Conan Mockasin and Sam Dust aka LA Priest, formerly of Late Of The Pier.

Following an elongated intro spanning a total of around a minute and twenty seconds, "Lying Has To Stop" slides into second gear, sounding a like a blend of early Twin Shadow and Mac Demarco - pretty bizarre yet ultra sleek. Lyrics are fairly bizarre too, but all the eccentricity pulls together to form a pretty immersive and almost immediate classic for the Soft Hair duo.

Soft Hair "Lying Has To Stop" will feature on Conan and Sam's upcoming self-titled album set for release on Weird World (Domino Records) October 28th - see tracklisting below.

  1. Relaxed Lizard
  2. Jealous Lies
  3. i.v.
  4. Goood Sign
  5. Lying Has To Stop
  6. In Love
  7. Alive Without Medicine
  8. l.i.v
You can pre-order a copy of the Soft Hair album via Domino now, and listen to "Lying Has To Stop" below.