MGMT, Tame Imapala and more feature on"The kids are all right" soundtrack

23:36:00 Ryan 0 Comments

A sign of a bands growing presence in popular culture can be seen when ones music makes the jump from radio to TV screens. "The kids are all right" has just won best feature film at the 2010 Berlin film awards. The soundtrack is a mix of new and old. Modern day artists like MGMT stand shoulder to shoulder with Bowie and X.

01. The Youth - MGMT
02. Black Country Rock - David Bowie
03. Sundown Syndrome - Tame Impala
04. When I Grow Up - Fever Ray
05. Out In The Woods - Leon Russell
06. Milk Man - Deerhoof
07. The New World - X
08. Same High - Uh Huh Her
09. Win - David Bowie
10. Slippin' - Quadron
11. All I Want - Joni Mitchell
12. Knife - CSS
13. Blues Alley - Geology ft. Yukimi Nagano
14. Galatea's Guitar - Gabor Szabo
15. Good Lovin' - Betty Wright
16. Blue Cash - Deerhoof
17. Fortune - Little Dragon

The kids are all right is released on the 9th of July.