Tracks: Gardens & Villa - Colony Glen

18:59:00 Unknown 0 Comments

Gardens & Villa unveil "Colony Glen", another track set to feature on upcoming LP, Dunes.


Santa Barbara five-piece Gardens & Villa turn the dial from 80's funk on previous track "Bullet Train", to 80's new wave disco on "Colony Glen".

The band have never been a stranger to a dousing of synth-pop and "Colony Glen" is no different, even if it does have a slightly darker more late-night aesthetic. Christopher Lynch's vocals soar above the pulsating synth pattern as if in perfect tandem and with two tracks to the good, more than just a few people will be salivating at the prospect of Dunes come February 4th.

Grab a pre-order of the new LP over at Secretly Canadian, track-listing is below too:

Dunes Tracklist:

01. Domino
02. Colony Glen
03. Bullet Train
04. Chrysanthemums
05. Echosassy
06. Purple Mesas
07. Avalanche
08. Minnesota
09. Thunder Glove
10. Love Theme