New Music: Cave Painting - Rio

19:23:00 Phill Walker 0 Comments


Upon announcing their debut EP, Cave Painting have sprung another new track on us in the shape of "Rio".

The band will release You'll Be Running Soon, through Hideout Recordings on November 7. They signed to Hideout after having only played a solitary, but obviously brilliant, show.

Previously we've featured tracks, "Midnight Love, "Leaf" and "So Calm". Up until a few days ago all but "Leaf" had been removed from their Soundcloud accounts. Now though, "Midnight Love" is the soundtrack to a short film and they've uploaded new track "Rio" to their Soundcloud too.

Check both below and be ready for a treat when, You'll Be Running Soon comes out.






Catch the band touring on the following dates:


Thu 29th Sept - The Registry, Portsmouth (w/ Teeth, Wild Palms)
Fri 30th Sept - The Forum, Tunbridge Wells (w/ Sterling Hayden)
Sat 1st Oct - Portland Arms, Cambridge (Wish You Were Here Festival)
Thu 6th Oct -- The Castle, Manchester
Fri 7th Oct - The Rainbow, Birmingham
Sat 8th Oct - Nation of Shopkeepers, Leeds
Sun 9th Oct - Captain's Rest, Glasgow
Tue 11th Oct - The Bodega, Nottingham
Wed 12th Oct - The Forum, Sheffield
Thu 13th Oct - Start The Bus, Bristol - (FREE)
Fri 14th Oct - Clwb Ifor Bach, Cardiff
Wed 19th Oct - Hoxton Bar & Kitchen, London

0 comments: