Edwyn Collins: Losing Sleep

16:46:00 Unknown 0 Comments

We have been sitting on this for a while now, waiting for a time closer to the LP's release date. But we can wait no longer.....

A Hero to 1FTP and I'm sure to many others out there, Edwyn Collins is back with a new LP going by the name 'Losing Sleep'. All in all it will be the former Orange Juice frontmans, seventh LP. In 2005 Edwyn managed to successuflly recover from two brain hemorrhages and this will be his first LP since then.

There is an impressive list of guest appearances and collaborators on 'Losing Sleep', here is the tracklist, click on the links to hear the tracks on Edwyns Official Site (Tracks 2 and 3 are rather special for obvious reasons):

01 Losing Sleep
02 What Is My Role?
(co-wrote with Ryan Jarman of The Cribs)
03 Do It Again (co-wrote with Kapranos and McCarthy of Franz Ferdinand)
04 Humble
05 Bored
06 In Your Eyes (co-wrote with the Drums)
07 I Still Believe in You (co-wrote with Ryan Jarman of The Cribs)
08 Come Tomorrow, Come Today (co-wrote with Johnny Marr)
09 It Dawns on Me (co-wrote with Romeo Stodart of Magic Numbers)
10 Over the Hill
11 All My Days (co-wrote with Roddy Frame of Aztec Camera alongside Marr)
12 Searching for the Truth

Losing Sleep will be out September 20th through Heavenly Recordings.

Heres the first single 'Losing Sleep' (to see his video go here) and were also going to throw in the ridiculously good 'A Girl Like You' video, just for the hell of it....

'Losing Sleep'