Introducing: The Snow - Memory Loss

18:47:00 Unknown 0 Comments

Members of Wild Nothing, Beach Fossils and Holograms join to form side-project The Snow, unveil first track "Memory Loss".


The Snow features Wild Nothing's Jack Tatum, Beach Fossils' Dustin Payseur and Holograms' Andreas Lagerström and if you were to pitch the three of their individual bands' sounds together, you'd likely expect what we get on "Memory Loss".

"Memory Loss" like one of those dreams that turn on their heads, quickly becoming more of a nightmare. The nightmare never really comes about here, but you can hear Lagerström's influence in the tracks' angsty undertones and brutalistic vocals.

"Memory Loss" will be released as a 7" on Record Store Day - shame on you if you don't know the date - April 19th via, like you couldn't guess - Captured Tracks.