New Music: Wild Nothing - Shadow

21:16:00 Unknown 0 Comments

Back in the doldrums of January, Wild Nothing presented "Nowhere", the first material since debut 'Gemini'. Move on to the summer months and we now have more news of the bands second album - 'Nocturne' - as well as LP opener "Shadow".

The carefree guitars melodies are picture perfect from the first notes of "Shadow". The orchestral-like strings are another noted element that help carry forth the ever evolving Jack Tatum sound.

Nocturne is released on August 27th in the UK via Bella Union. Check out the track listing and listen to "Shadow" below.

01. Shadow
02. Midnight Song
03. Nocturne
04. Through the Glass
05. Only Heather
06. This Chain Won't Break
07. Disappear Always
08. Paradise
09. Counting Days
10. The Blue Dress
11. Rheya