15:12:00 Unknown 0 Comments

Last week Grimes announced the title, Visions, the cover art, above, and the track listing and release date of her new LP. Now we can bring you, "Oblivion", the first track.

Visions will be out January 31 through Arbutus Records. On the new album, Claire told us: "It's the best work I've ever done (the only work I'm actually proud of and not embarrassed to show people)".

It's also very obvious that over the past year with her influx of tour dates and media interest, Grimes has worked extremely hard to polish her sound. That's not it though, she's also managed to keep all the previous elements, that brought her to where she is now, in place.

Check the track listing and listen to "Oblivion" below and hopefully we'll be hearing some more music within the forthcoming weeks.


1 Infinite ♡ Without Fulfillment (intro) 
2 Genesis 
3 Oblivion 
4 Eight 
5 Circumambient 
6 Vowels = space and time 
7 Visiting Statue 
8 Be A Body (侘寂) 
9 Colour of Moonlight (Antiochus) [ft. Doldrums] 
10 Symphonia IX (My Wait Is U) 
11 Nightmusic (feat. Majical Cloudz) 
12 Skin 
13 Know The Way (outro)