New Music: Blood Orange - Sutphin Boulevard

11:50:00 Wayne 0 Comments

Devonte Hynes and his new Blood Orange project continue the funky todays as we get to #2 from his forthcoming album.

"Dinner", the debut track from BO, initially dropped in late April and set the tone for project. If you thought that track was smooth then wait until you hear the first chords of "Sutphin Boulevard", its as cocksure as Prince himself.

Coastal Grooves is out on August 1st via Domino, track listing goes like this:

1. Forget It
2. Sutphin Boulevard
3. I'm Sorry We Lied
4. Can We Go Inside Now?
5. S'cooled10.  Champagne Coast
6. Complete Failure
7. Instantly Blank (The Goodness)
8. The Complete Knock
9. Are You Sure You're Really Busy?
10. Champagne Coast

Listen / get your free download below.